monocyte's blog

I deserve a break now

hey! it's been a while since I last posted anything on here. I was busy studying for my finals for an entire month then caught a very bad case of stomach flu right after. I'm still a bit sick but it's getting better. past couple of months have been very taxing on my well being. I think I deserve a little summer break between exams, the stress and all the stuff that's been going on in my life.

I want to read manga series I haven't read like dorohedero, goodnight punpun and usogui. I'm reading babel but I don't doubt I'll finish it pretty soon since it is so short. maybe I'll write about them if I like any of them enough.

I also wish to try doing modular origami, I have made origami before but I haven't actually tried making them with little modules that you add together at the end. I still need to order new origami papers because I left mine at uni but that's a small problem for me to solve. also here, have a little origami cube as a treat:

origami cube

you also might've noticed the new website theme. it's mcluhan lite from mgx but I added a bit of customisation on top of it, mainly inspired from the old theme I used, blot. I also changed the css a bit so that the reply via email button does a little dance when you hover on top of it. I think that's pretty neat.

reply via email

liked this post? you can follow my rss feed for more. i'd also appreciate if you toasted this post below. 🍞